

### **GMCA OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE**

DATE: Wednesday, 29th January, 2025

TIME: 1.00 pm

VENUE: The Tootal Buildings - Broadhurst House, 1st Floor, 56

Oxford Street, Manchester, M1 6EU

#### **AGENDA**

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Chair's Announcements and Urgent Business
- 3. Declarations of Interest

1 - 4

To receive declarations of interest in any item for discussion at the meeting.

A blank form for declaring interests has been circulated with the agenda; please ensure that this is returned to the Governance & Scrutiny Officer at least 48 hours in advance of the meeting.

4. Minutes of the previous meeting held on Wednesday 11 5-18

December 2024

To consider the approval of the minutes of the meeting held on Wednesday 11 December 2024 as a correct and accurate record.

BOLTON	MANCHESTER	ROCHDALE	STOCKPORT	TRAFFORD
BURY	OLDHAM	SALFORD	TAMESIDE	WIGAN

# 5. Addressing Digital Inequity in Greater Manchester

19 - 42

Report of Councillor Nick Peel, Portfolio Lead Leader for Digital City Region.

### 6. Mayoral General Budget and Precept Proposals - to follow

Report of Andy Burnham, Mayor of Greater Manchester.

## 7. Work Programme and Forward Plan of Key Decisions

43 - 72

Report of Nicola Ward, Statutory Scrutiny Officer, GMCA

#### 8. Future Meeting Dates

Future meetings will be held at 1pm to 3.30pm on the following dates:

- 5 February 2025
- 26 February 2025
- 26 March 2025
- 9 April 2025
- 25 June 2025

Name	Organisation	Political Party
Councillor Tony Davies	Salford City Council	Labour
Councillor Nadim Muslim	Bolton	Conservative
Councillor Russell Bernstein	Bury Council	Conservative
Councillor Jill Axford	Trafford Council	Labour
Councillor Basil Curley	Manchester	Labour
Councillor Shaun Ennis	Trafford	Liberal Democrats
Councillor John Leech	Manchester City Council	Liberal Democrats
Councillor Joanne Marshall	Wigan	Labour
Councillor Colin McLaren	Oldham Council	Labour

Councillor Lewis Nelson	Salford	Labour
Councillor Imran Rizvi	Bury Council	Labour
Councillor Mandie Shilton	Manchester	Labour Co-operative
Godwin		
Councillor Fred Walker	Wigan Council	Labour
Councillor Peter Wright	Bolton	Independent
Councillor Ged Carter	Trafford	Labour
Councillor Terrance Smith	Rochdale BC	Labour
Councillor Dylan Williams	Rochdale Council	Labour
Councillor Rachel Wise	Stockport Council	Labour Co-operative
Councillor David Sweeton	Tameside	Labour
Councillor Brenda Warrington	Tameside	Labour

For copies of papers and further information on this meeting please refer to the website <a href="www.greatermanchester-ca.gov.uk">www.greatermanchester-ca.gov.uk</a>. Alternatively, contact the following Governance & Scrutiny Officer: Karen Chambers, Senior Governance & Scrutiny Officer <a href="mailto:karen.chambers@greatermanchester-ca.gov.uk">karen.chambers@greatermanchester-ca.gov.uk</a>

This agenda was issued on Tuesday, 21 January 2025 on behalf of Julie Connor,

Secretary to the Greater Manchester Combined Authority, Broadhurst House, 56 Oxford

Street, Manchester M1 6EU